Reviews For A Month of Sundays

You must login (register) to review.


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:47 am
Duel

Hahah, even a triple crossover! This works splendidly, and is so much fun.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:46 am
Duet

Hmm, Lindir and Celestina? Now that is really surprisng.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:44 am
Time Gentlemen, please!

*giggl* Madly absurd, of course, but hilarious!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:42 am
Chanson d'amour

Mwahaha, another truly priceless idea! I can SO picture this in my mind!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:39 am
Too Much of a Good Thing

*snorfle* WHAT an idea! I love the line "Fluffy exchangd looks with himself" very much.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:38 am
A Matter of Perspective

Cool idea! :o)

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:37 am
Rebirth

A fascinating match, but one working really well. Sméagol has deserved a bit of joy for himself, too.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:34 am
The Mistress

Oh, these two together are just fabulous! But poor Goldberry, even if it is just a dream!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:33 am
Mail-order Bride

"Must be house-proud". *giggles*

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:30 am
Abomination

*shudders* But of course! That makes a horrible kind of sense.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:26 am
Flirtation

Another match made in  - hmmm, perhaps not heaven? You know what I mean. ;o)

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:25 am
Guilty pleasure

*squee* How cute! But poor Norberta - she and Smaug would have fit together so well.

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:20 am
Barking mad

What a cool idea, making the Whomping Willow into Treebeard's spouse! This is a connection between Rowling and Tolkien I haven't yet made - and the number of connections increases each time I re-read anything by Tolkien...

Great job!

[Report This]


Reviewer: Winterwitch (Signed)
08/27/13 - 03:15 am
Sex on legs

Yay, that is priceless! :o))))

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
04/08/13 - 02:35 am
Snake Charming

Now this is a match made in... somewhere. Grima and Rita... oh, the schemes they could hatch together, the rulers they could bring down. Even their names sound sort of nice together. Very nicely written.
Here's a bucket.



Author's Response:

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
03/26/13 - 04:12 pm
Duel

Very nicely done and a definitely unexpected end! I couldn't help picturing Lucius Malfoy in a Darth Vader ensemble and Legolas with a lighsaber: it was priceless. A very comical mental image, but I must admit the two do have one thing in common: the same wig! :P



Author's Response:

Hello Certh,

I was actually picturing Lucius in his Death Eater mask and cloak, but DV's outfit works just as well. Either way, poor Legolas still got the final fright of his life! And if Malfoy declared himself to be my father, I might just chuck myself off a tree, too!

Thanks for R & R-ing,

M ;)

[Report This]


Reviewer: Linda Hoyland (Signed)
03/23/13 - 07:55 pm
Imaginary Friends

These were great fun. I loved the misdirections. Some of the pairings were just perfect! I think the Dementors ARE the Witch King's offspring!



Author's Response:

Hello Linda Hoyland,

it's a lot of fun trying to keep people guessing  at the 'pairings' involved. And, yep, I can easily see the Dementors as the Witch-king's offspring. He's real bad daddy! And the apples haven't fallen far from the cart either - although, to be fair, they could've taken after their equally rabid mother.

Yeuch!

Thanks very much for R & R-ing,

M ;)

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
10/03/12 - 01:55 am
Imaginary Friends

Aww, that was the sweetest "pairing" so far. It's just like Radagast to befriend strange creatures.



Author's Response:

Hello again Certh!

I must admit, this is one of my favourite pairings. I can actually visualise them sailing together for Valinor ...

*wistful sigh*

Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for R & R-ing,

M ;)

 

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
09/24/12 - 06:58 am
Time Gentlemen, please!

Go Gwaihir! He does have a gentlemanly air about him, doesn't he? This time I figured the 'lady' must be a bird from the beginning, but I'd completely forgotten about Hedwig (maybe it's time to re-read HP, it's been too long)! A very nice couple, although size might be a problem... hehe... Anyhow, the thought of Hedwig and Smaug is... or  should I say isn't! The Magnificent one would probably have her for breakfast! ;p



Author's Response:

Hello Certh,

Smaug probably would have eaten Hedwig - once he stopped admiring himself of course ... Gwaihir was a much better choice (and nearer her height, too. Sort of).

Thanks very much for R & R-ing, m'dear,

M ;)

 

 

[Report This]


Reviewer: Himring (Signed)
09/17/12 - 03:49 pm
Too Much of a Good Thing

Oh, no, poor Huan!

How naughty of Fluffy!



Author's Response:

Hello Himring,

Fluffy is a very naughty boy, isn't he? Imagine laughing at the only one (other than Hagrid) who ever loved him?

Shocking, I tell you. Shocking!

Thanks for R & R-ing,

M ;)

[Report This]


Reviewer: Certh (Signed)
09/17/12 - 01:21 pm
Chanson d'amour

Hi! I thought I'd review here as well. And... wow, that was some chapter! I never guessed it was Glorfindel. Once again, very entertaining imagery. That valentine dwarf was simply perfect! Just to imagibe him barge into Elrond's study, complain his head off about distances and then waggle a finger at the mighty Elf-lord was priceless. Not to mention that a completely and utterly stunned Glorfindel topped it all. The revered Balrog-slayer, gaping and speechless! I couldn't stop laughing!



Author's Response:

Hello Certh!

Lovely to see you here, too ;) You're the only person so far (on any site where I've posted this chapter) who has commented on the dwarf, so THANK YOU! I have to admit, I really enjoyed writing him. Rowling's dwarfs make Tolkien's dwarves look downright chipper.

*snorts*

This dwarf was quite a surly little character, a reall Moaning Minnie; but that's part of his charm. Less than half the size of all those elves and he puts the frighteners into all of them - but none more than poor, poor Glorfindel. And that's before he even started singing Romilda's song! Oh, that girl ... she certainly knows how to make an impression ...

Thanks very, very much for R & R-ing, m'dear,

M ;)

[Report This]


Reviewer: Dreamflower (Signed)
09/16/12 - 07:05 am
Barking mad

This is too funny! Somehow I don't think the premise is that big of a stretch. So Treebeard's ex became the Whomping Willow? Makes sense to me!



Author's Response:

Hello again Dreamflower,

*grins*

Glad you enjoyed it. Fimbrethil's 'history' explains why she is such a bitter old biidy in her new incarnation as the Whomping Willow. And what a mouth she has on her ...

*chortles*

Thanks a lot for R & R-ing,

M ;) 

[Report This]


Reviewer: Dreamflower (Signed)
09/16/12 - 07:02 am
Sex on legs

LOLOL! I have been hoping to get a few minutes to check out this new series. This first one is totally worth it.

For years my DH has tried to get me to believe that Aragog actually is Shelob's ex: he fled M-e with the kids when he realized the fate she had in store for him!



Author's Response:

Hello Dreamflower,

what or who is your DH? Deathly Hallows? Am curious ...

And I DO like theory your DH came up with!

Thanks very much for R & R-ing,

M ;)

[Report This]


Reviewer: Himring (Signed)
09/12/12 - 04:48 pm
Sex on legs

Astonishingly inventive!

I laughed at the first one--and then you managed to keep it up all the way through so many pairings!



Author's Response:

Hello Himring,

thanks very much!

They are a bit quirky, I know. Thought it was only fair for as many HP/LOTR characters to get a chance to mix as possible, particularly those who might be more overlooked in the crossover department. It's proving a  lot of fun to write, too!

Thanks for R & R-ing,

Kara's Aunty ;)

[Report This]


Reviewer: Larner (Signed)
09/07/12 - 06:57 pm
Abomination

Oh, so THAT'S how they came to be, eh?  It fits!



Author's Response:

Hello again Larner,

do you know, I think this is one of my personal favourites, just because it seems to make so much sense. In a really bad way, of course.

Thanks for R & R-ing so many chapters, m'dear. I really DO appreciate it!

M ;)

[Report This]



You must login (register) to review.